Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, i'm looking for advice regarding a possible career change.

I previously trained as a secondary school teacher, and have been on a career break for about 5 years now due to having children.

My background is in English and Drama.

I'm interested in Speech and language therapy, and would like to pursue a masters in the subject.

Does anyone have any experience in doing an MSc in Speech and Language sciences? Especially with 2 young children in tow.

What are the career options like?

Any advice/comments greatly appreciated!

Thank you

ReputationRep:
    Hi
    It's definitely possible. There were a few parents of 2 and more children on the course. Also we had one secondary school teacher and a couple of girls taught English as a second language. The Post grad route is stressful as it's an accelerated course and it requires you to be extremely organised but all of the parents on the course passed 😄
    I'm not quite sure what you mean by career options?
    Hope that was helpful

(Original post by ohljoon)
    Hi, i'm looking for advice regarding a possible career change.

I previously trained as a secondary school teacher, and have been on a career break for about 5 years now due to having children.

My background is in English and Drama.

I'm interested in Speech and language therapy, and would like to pursue a masters in the subject.

Does anyone have any experience in doing an MSc in Speech and Language sciences? Especially with 2 young children in tow.

What are the career options like?

Any advice/comments greatly appreciated!

Thank you

Posted from TSR Mobile

University open days

• University of East Anglia
    UEA Mini Open Day Undergraduate
    Fri, 4 Jan '19
  • University of Lincoln
    Mini Open Day at the Brayford Campus Undergraduate
    Mon, 7 Jan '19
  • Bournemouth University
    Undergraduate Mini Open Day Undergraduate
    Wed, 9 Jan '19
Poll