Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So 2014/15 I studied business, after deciding that I didn't like the university, or the course, so for 2015/16 I changed to study a different course at my home university. I think in panic or fear of not knowing what else to do, I enrolled on a course that, granted I was interested in, but at the end of the day wasn't suited to me. For both years I was luckily able to get funding from Student Finance as a first year student.

My question then is this:
    I have not yet completed the first year, but am thinking of withdrawing from the course to take a gap year to figure out what I actually want to do. Should I decide to go back to uni (which in the long run I do plan to do) would I still be eligible for student finance? If so, would it be for the duration of the new degree course?

Sorry, I know this is a long winded question, but I will be more then grateful if anyone could give me some answers on this
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Looby_Liz)
    So 2014/15 I studied business, after deciding that I didn't like the university, or the course, so for 2015/16 I changed to study a different course at my home university. I think in panic or fear of not knowing what else to do, I enrolled on a course that, granted I was interested in, but at the end of the day wasn't suited to me. For both years I was luckily able to get funding from Student Finance as a first year student.

My question then is this:
    I have not yet completed the first year, but am thinking of withdrawing from the course to take a gap year to figure out what I actually want to do. Should I decide to go back to uni (which in the long run I do plan to do) would I still be eligible for student finance? If so, would it be for the duration of the new degree course?

Sorry, I know this is a long winded question, but I will be more then grateful if anyone could give me some answers on this