LauraEmily258
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
I'm studying... Film Studies, Geology, Applied Science

I'm interested in... Geology, Earth Science/engineering, Film Studies (Writing/directing).

My study level is... AS-level
brainzistheword
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by LauraEmily258)
I'm studying... Film Studies, Geology, Applied Science

I'm interested in... Geology, Earth Science/engineering, Film Studies (Writing/directing).

My study level is... AS-level
Hi Welcome to TSR!

Could I ask you, as you are studying Geology, do you have any notes or text book pages you could upload so that Ican see what you study.

I am considering Geology for AS but I'm not sure what it involves and I'd love to see what you cover - thanks in advance
LauraEmily258
Rep:
?
(Original post by brainzistheword)
Hi Welcome to TSR!

Could I ask you, as you are studying Geology, do you have any notes or text book pages you could upload so that Ican see what you study.

I am considering Geology for AS but I'm not sure what it involves and I'd love to see what you cover - thanks in advance
Unfortunately, I do not have any text book pages I could send to you but I sure can list the topics I have covered in during my AS level on the exam board WJEC.

Earth Structure,
Rock Cycle,
Igneous, Sedimentary and Metamorphic rocks,
Plate Tectonics,
Fossils,
Minerals (and mineral identification)
Volcanoes,
Earthquakes,
Dating Methods,
Rock Deformation,
Mass Wasting (landslides),
Engineering Geology and
Environmental Geology.

When I explain Geology to people it ends up sounding so boring but it has really dragged me in and it fascinates me so much. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in the earth and its construction and materials.

I hope this helps!
brainzistheword
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
(Original post by LauraEmily258)