briony2312
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
I feel like I know barely anything about history regardless the amount of revision I do, any help/ideas? I'm studying treaty of Versailles, league of nations, hitters policy, causes of ww2, cold war, Vietnam war
username2437245
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
--
briony2312
Rep:
?
Thank you very much I will try your method
ihatePE
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 20
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
Hi i do history too, wjec board and currently do Depression, war, recovery of Great Britain. I also do Hitler's germany. What i do is, rewrite the whole course in short notes,
but include every single important info, such as

dates (day/month/year is better but year is sufficient)
name of the laws/acts/armistice, name of people (surname is enough),
what happened,
why it happened
and its conclusion and evaluation (effective? successful? however... etc)

And once i done the notes, i read them over and over again, but it's boring to just read it for what it is, i read it like a story...in a creative manner (because hitler invaded poland, the allies waged war cos they were having none of his sh** finally, after ingoring so many invasions like rhineland or austria)
username2400835
Badges: 16
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by briony2312)
I feel like I know barely anything about history regardless the amount of revision I do, any help/ideas? I'm studying treaty of Versailles, league of nations, hitters policy, causes of ww2, cold war, Vietnam war
I did basically the same topics and all I can say is keep revising until you walk into that exam hall. I remember literally everyone of us had our history books in our hands and were questioning each other the morning of the exam until we went in. Maybe get a friend to revise with?
briony2312
Rep:
?
(Original post by ihatePE)