Turn on thread page Beta

Setting up an international non-profit organisation watch

ReputationRep:
    Hi!

I'm a first year University student and I am looking to set up a non-profit organisation abroad with a society i'm in.

I was wondering if anyone has any experience in doing so, where to start? I need to find a community that requires a need, and find a solution for this.

Has anyone got any ideas of something that would be a relatively simple idea that could be set up to help an international community in need?

I was thinking maybe setting up fruit stalls in Africa, teaching people how to dry out fruit and sell them as snacks.

Any help would be much appreciated!

ReputationRep:
    Hi there! I haven't gone to do what you are trying to accomplish but I'm gonna give you points that might be necessary or .....make sense lol.

1. Compile your society's legal papers (Create a portfolio of those affairs your society has done) and send them out when you found a place to have your organization in.
    2. Seek institution (Try local government) from the country you're interested in, that might be able to help you establish your non-profit organization. Talk to them and relay your intentions and motives.
    3. Send them a proposal. List out the pros of your proposed non-profit organization. Also list out the objectives of your proposed organization.

**it would be best if you visit the country yourself to make them feel you really are serious about your plan

So that's my suggestion

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by livtheblondie)
    Hi!

I'm a first year University student and I am looking to set up a non-profit organisation abroad with a society i'm in.

I was wondering if anyone has any experience in doing so, where to start? I need to find a community that requires a need, and find a solution for this.

Has anyone got any ideas of something that would be a relatively simple idea that could be set up to help an international community in need?