Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am 28.
    I have been with my girlfriend for 8 months, she has 2 kids aged 2 and 3 from a previous relationship.
    We found out about 2 weeks ago that we are going to be parents.

I am on ESA but I would like a better income to raise our child, so I will try and find a well paid job. trouble is I have never had a job ( told my girlfriend I worked as a builder for several years but I had to make that up)

I will probably try and get a job as a private taxi driver for my first job. ( have my own car so shouldn't be too difficult to get a job on the taxis)

But I'm so happy, I didn't think I would ever be a dad but obviously now it is coming true. My current girlfriend is also my first ever girlfriend and I was a virgin up until I met her ( she doesn't know that , lol)

oh, what are some nice modern names for boys/girls these days ?!

cheers

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by I love life)
    I am 28.
    I have been with my girlfriend for 8 months, she has 2 kids aged 2 and 3 from a previous relationship.

I am on ESA but I would like a better income to raise our child, so I will try and find a well paid job. trouble is I have never had a job ( told my girlfriend I worked as a builder for several years but I had to make that up)

I will probably try and get a job as a private taxi driver for my first job. ( have my own car so shouldn't be too difficult to get a job on the taxis)

But I'm so happy, I didn't think I would ever be a dad but obviously now it is coming true. My current girlfriend is also my first ever girlfriend and I was a virgin up until I met her ( she doesn't know that , lol)

cheers
    Congratulations!!! :hoppy:
    This post of yours is pure keyboard struck digital sunshine! Good luck :3
    I have no idea about names but how about you guys just go with names that you both like!!

ReputationRep:
    I am 28.

cheers