Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Going on solo holidays instead of going with my friends Watch

I finished my university degree in October, since then I've been traveling the world going to various countries as it's something I always wanted to do.

I like to travel solo as there nobody to go with that wants to go places where I want to go and I'm not into the clubbing holidays like like Ibiza, magaluf etc like my friends are, it's just drinking and sex not my scene, I had that during and before uni so doesn't interest me. I like to experience a culture and see the land that I visit a different country. My friends say it's crazy what I'm doing but so far I explored Egypt, Argentina, Peru and a Antarctica cruise. places I would never be able to visit if I were go with someone else. They tell me I should focus on getting a job, my opinion of it is that I can spend the rest of life doing that and actual fact I'm starting a placement in the summer in France so I won't be around when they want to go away (don't know where) ,

Should I stay in the UK with them until then or continue travelling? and am being too snobby? I don't want to neglect my friends but same time I don't want to do the same things as them.

ReputationRep:
    If you're happy and you are financially able to go and travel and explore the world and learn about different cultures and have fun...what's the issue?

I'm planning on going travelling alone soon within the next few months.

I don't know about 'crazy' though. I'm not into those types of holidays either and thankfully none of my friends are..it's just our schedules are different and if I was to wait around for us all to be free at the same time I'd never end up travelling.

Snobby? Again...don't think it comes into it.

Obviously don't neglect your friends..spend time with them but they need to understand you need to do your own thing too sometimes.

ReputationRep: