Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello ! I am rginking of applying at Cambridge in October 2016.My main choises are either Law or Classics . I have lots of more possibilities to have an offer for Classics as I have already studied ancient greek ang Latin.I am currently studying Law in my home country .If i have an offer for Classics then how difficult is it to change the classics tripo to a law degree ? When is it possilbe to change the tripos at Cambridge? Thanks in advance ! Ask me if you want more info .

ReputationRep:
    The standard A level offer for both is A*AA, so I don't know what you mean by "more possibilities to have an offer in Classics". Apply for whichever degree you want to do.

As for changing degrees, I believe it happens but is by no means guaranteed. It is a stupid strategy to apply for one course in the hope of then switching to another. The old joke was to apply for Theology (easier to get into) then switch to Physics or whatever (hard to get into), but I don't think it was ever more than a joke.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Michael con)
    Hello ! I am rginking of applying at Cambridge in October 2016.My main choises are either Law or Classics . I have lots of more possibilities to have an offer for Classics as I have already studied ancient greek ang Latin.I am currently studying Law in my home country .If i have an offer for Classics then how difficult is it to change the classics tripo to a law degree ? When is it possilbe to change the tripos at Cambridge? Thanks in advance ! Ask me if you want more info .
    Apply for the one you like most - you will have a better chance of getting in that way.
    • Section Leader
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by chazwomaq)