Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    The university I'm holding an offer from requires to apply for income assessment via Student Loans Company in order to be eligible to receive the grant from the university.

As I'm an EU student, I was wondering what kind of procedure this would be for me and what kind of proofs on my family financial status I would be required to provide.

Thanks in advance.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by blowingwinds)
    The university I'm holding an offer from requires to apply for income assessment via Student Loans Company in order to be eligible to receive the grant from the university.

As I'm an EU student, I was wondering what kind of procedure this would be for me and what kind of proofs on my family financial status I would be required to provide.

Thanks in advance.
    Contact the university and ask if you can provide evidence directly. If you're an EU student claiming funding for tuition fees only then SFE will not assess your income.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by PQ)
    Contact the university and ask if you can provide evidence directly. If you're an EU student claiming funding for tuition fees only then SFE will not assess your income.
    I contacted them and they said that the system changed this year (for 2016/2017 entry) and apparently now once you've applied for the Tuition Fee Loan, the SFE will then send you forms for household income assessment. So I'd really appreciate if anyone could give me more details on what documentation is actually required.