Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone

I'm not entirely sure what this post is aimed at doing, I think I just need to vent but anyone with any advice is more than welcome to leave a comment.

Basically, I'm in my third year of a law degree and I already have everything for my LPC sorted out. I didn't have the confidence in my skills and experiences last year to apply for training contracts or vac schemes, and I'm not interested in commercial law which it seemed most of the vac schemes were geared towards.

This year, after spending the year building my confidence and gaining more experience, I applied to my dream firm for vac scheme and TC. I got to the AC and thought I'd done really well to be honest. My interview went really well; the partners were very interested in my experiences and one even described some of my volunteer work as "basically the role of a paralegal". Offers have been made and I haven't got one. I haven't been officially rejected yet but I can put 2 and 2 together and get 4.

I know this is only one experience, and I'm still waiting to hear from a TC app to a smaller firm, but I can't help but feel super deflated to the point where I've not even wanted to be in uni this past week, which is strange for me because I love my course.

I've struggled with anxiety for as long as I can remember but I've made some real progress this last year and I've really pushed myself into experiences I previously would have hidden from. I mentioned this in the interview as a response to a big hurdle I've overcome because I genuinely feel like I have overcome the worst of it and I'm proud of that, but I can't help feeling like that's hurt my chances.