Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Yoo
    as I can imagine most of us are really excited for September. so I wanted to make a threads where we can just discuss that. Start off by saying what course you're doing, which accommodation you're hoping to grab and what you're looking forward to about Sussex.Hopefully it'll make things a little easier when we start in September.

I'll go first...
    I'm studying computer science with artificial intelligence (after changing from the regular course), at first I really wanted an en suite room, but after visiting a couple of my friends at various uni's I've come to the conclusion that shared bathroom accommodation is just a lot more social. I don't know why, but it is what it is, so really I'm hoping I can get brighthelm or eastslope (if I get eastslope my account is gone be BOOMIN). I've visited Sussex a couple times, and I can say the social side on campus (especially with Brighton just around the corner) and night life are really really good. So I'm really looking forward to just living in Brighton. and obviously comp is dope so that too.what about you guys???

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to be studying Music Technology; most of my interests within the area are more science based though. I am wondering how interdisciplinary the course will be as I am eager to get quite heavily into computer science and physics in regards to audio. I did go to the talks on Saturday but it was a bit vague about some things. I don't know much about the housing options and I'll need to look into it soon. The library is probably the aspect I'm most looking forward to; it was very peaceful and inspiring when I had a look around it.

ReputationRep:
    Hi I am a current Student at Sussex uni doing Physics, if you have any questions then I can try to answer them

Just quote this comment so I get a notification

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Dancatpro)