Turn on thread page Beta
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    I was deleting a few people from my friends list earlier and I couldn't find a certain person that I wanted to delete, so I searched their name (on the IOS app) and just pressed the delete friend/add friend button without reading it and it then sad that I'd sent them a friend request (they'd already deleted me by the looks of things) and so I quickly cancelled it, but my main question is: will they find out about my mistake? If they were online will they have seen a friend request pop up and see my name or is the system not quite that instant and so I erased he move before it officially happened? Please help I'm worrying about this(':
    Offline

    17
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by becca_lou_)
    I was deleting a few people from my friends list earlier and I couldn't find a certain person that I wanted to delete, so I searched their name (on the IOS app) and just pressed the delete friend/add friend button without reading it and it then sad that I'd sent them a friend request (they'd already deleted me by the looks of things) and so I quickly cancelled it, but my main question is: will they find out about my mistake? If they were online will they have seen a friend request pop up and see my name or is the system not quite that instant and so I erased he move before it officially happened? Please help I'm worrying about this(':
    Yeah, I got a notification earlier.



    Just messing. I think that the cancellation will remove the notification?
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by hellodave5)
    Yeah, I got a notification earlier.



    Just messing. I think that the cancellation will remove the notification?
    aha thanks, man! :hippie:
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    (Original post by becca_lou_)
    I was deleting a few people from my friends list earlier and I couldn't find a certain person that I wanted to delete, so I searched their name (on the IOS app) and just pressed the delete friend/add friend button without reading it and it then sad that I'd sent them a friend request (they'd already deleted me by the looks of things) and so I quickly cancelled it, but my main question is: will they find out about my mistake? If they were online will they have seen a friend request pop up and see my name or is the system not quite that instant and so I erased he move before it officially happened? Please help I'm worrying about this(':
    Or why not simply log off your Facebook account indefinitely and go out and enjoy one of life's many natural wonders? :lol:
    Offline

    16
    ReputationRep:
    If this all you have to worry about in your life then jesus christ.
 
 
 
Reply
Submit reply
Turn on thread page Beta
TSR Support Team

We have a brilliant team of more than 60 Support Team members looking after discussions on The Student Room, helping to make it a fun, safe and useful place to hang out.

Updated: March 17, 2016
Poll
Should predicted grades be removed from the uni application process
Useful resources

Groups associated with this forum:

View associated groups

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Write a reply...
Reply
Hide
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.