Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi.. I love the course I am studying & currently I am doing my MSc graduation project. The problem is that i am spending most of my time in the lab from 9 am till around 6 pm and reach home exhausted. Even though I love the course I can't motivate myself to start searching or reading or even writing the introduction at least. I keep delay & I feel worry I don't go out to enjoy & in the same time I am not studying by setting at home. Whenever I feel worried about keep delaying I will open Instagram, Twitter or anything that will make me stop thinking which is wrong. Is there any ideas on how to motivate myself? Shell I stay in the library after the work? How to manage my time????? I really love it but currently I am feeling worried, depressed and not motivated at all.

ReputationRep:
    Here's a basic outline of what to do (I'm assuming you have a month dedicated to only writing the thesis).

1 - Draw up an outline and figure plan. You should already have this done. This will help a lot. Knowing what you need to write, and fill the gaps in will be of major benefit when writing the thesis.

2 - Do your data analysis and produce figures. This should be partially done if you have meetings/progress reports with your supervisor. Write notes on your analysis with each figure. This will help when writing the Results and Discussion section.Get your formatting done right and show that it is significant. Scrambling to fix formatting is never fun.

3 - Read a 1-4 papers a day. You will have to do this eventually, and it's best to get some of it out of the way now rather than reading 10+ a day to find relevant information. Take notes on the papers and use them to fill out your outline. These papers will also be used in citations for results and discussion.