lydiaws
Badges: 4
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
Hi I'm sitting the AS level exam for this syllabus. This is the first year of this specification.
If anyone wants to share revision tips, past paper type questions (as there's no past papers on the OCR website) and general help with the books/plays.
I'm studying A Streetcar Names Desire, The Great Gatsby, Hamlet and The Merchant's Tale.
georgielangler
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hi, yeah I'm doing the new OCR spec too. I'm studying Gatsby and Streecar as well. How are you revising??
lydiaws
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 4 years ago
(Original post by georgielangler)
Hi, yeah I'm doing the new OCR spec too. I'm studying Gatsby and Streecar as well. How are you revising??
Hi, for Gatsby I'm rereading the book and making a list of key quotations and for Streetcar I'm not sure how to revise.What about you?
Rhythmical
  • Political Ambassador
Badges: 21
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hey guys I am doing the same syllabus as you guys.
lau180
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
I am doing Hamlet, Streetcar, 1984 and Rosetti for Poetry. For Hamlet I am doing notecards for each theme (eg. violence, truth, politics) with all the A0's on them if that makes sense. For streetcar just doing key quotes and looking at stage directions etc and context.
bluesandgreens
Badges: 1
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago
Hey
I am doing rossetti street car gatsby and measure for measure
Who's ready for the exam? it would be great if we perhaps posted some practice essays we did in class - apparently annotating another persons essay is a really good way to revise!
sophietish
Rep:
?
Report 4 years ago