Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm a student from India and I have received offers from 4 universities.
    Namely,
    Kings college london
    The university of Manchester
    The University of Edinburgh
    University of St.Andrews

Can someone please advice me on which would be a good choice?
    I would have loved to go to St.Andrews because its a small county side university but I'm a little anxious because the conditions they have offered me are tougher to meet that the rest.

Thanks guys

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Sneha B)
    Namely,
    Kings college london
    University of St.Andrews

I would have loved to go to St.Andrews because its a small county side university but I'm a little anxious because the conditions they have offered me are tougher to meet that the rest.

Thanks guys
    well done on your offers - you might want to look up the ethnic mix at each uni. I am fairly sure that you will have no problems at all but I am guessing that St. Andrews will have less diversity.

They are all good universities though.

My personal preference would be for London though because the weather is better. That is all

ReputationRep:
    Thank you

What I'm really looking at though is the reputability of these universities.
    I guess diversity shouldn't be an issue because meeting people from different cultures will be fun anyway.

ReputationRep:
    Namely,
    Kings college london
    University of St.Andrews

Thanks guys
    I'm at St Andrews! Happy to answer any questions you may have

ReputationRep:
    Hey congratulation on making it through

Is St.Andrews really particular about their conditionals ? What if i slip a grade :|

Andd.. St.Andrwes cause its a pretty lovely countryside uni...so do u guys go for treks around often?

ReputationRep:
    Thank you

What I'm really looking at though is the reputability of these universities.