Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Struggling to get well defined abs :( Watch

ReputationRep:
    I'm trying to bulk at the moment and get a more muscular figure but whenever I eat loads it seems like I gain a lot of belly fat instead. I train about 4/5 times a week lifting heavy/doing crunches etc plus eat pretty healthily right now, oats, bananas, nuts, seeds, pasta, quinoa, couscous, humous etc. I've been training for almost 5 months now, made some noticeable gains but I don't seem to be making any progress abs wise. What could I be doing wrong? Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Multitalented me)
    I'm trying to bulk at the moment and get a more muscular figure but whenever I eat loads it seems like I gain a lot of belly fat instead. I train about 4/5 times a week lifting heavy/doing crunches etc plus eat pretty healthily right now, oats, bananas, nuts, seeds, pasta, quinoa, couscous, humous etc. I've been training for almost 5 months now, made some noticeable gains but I don't seem to be making any progress abs wise. What could I be doing wrong? Thanks.
    Could just be genetics?

ReputationRep:
    The best advice would be to stop worrying and focus on the big lifts, you're a young guy so you have plenty of time to be the ****boi who lives on the beach.

Do loads of benchpress, squats and deadlift, only worry about your abs when you can bench 100kg, deadlift at least 150kg etc.

ReputationRep:
    Looks like you're not multi talented after all

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    PS Reviewer
    Don't dirty bulk
    Keep progressing
    Worry about abs when you have something to show

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Getting a sixpack is more like 70% what you eat and cardio and 30% how you train your abs.