Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello everyone,

I am an international student in the UK. I have applied 4 medical school and got rejected by all of them. Can somebody give me some advice? Should I just wait for clearing or reapply next year also to medicine or should I just change my career.

I am good at maths,physics and chemistry but not biology,I have got 3As and a C in my As. I initially chose medicine is just because I thought it is a rewarded job. But unfortunately it seems that I am not suitable enough as my English is not good enough so there are a lot of things acting as barriers

My teacher asked me if I want to study engineer as my maths physics and chemistry are all good.I can still apply to this course through extra.

I have another choice which is to study medicine in Europe.

What should I do guys?I need some advice!!

ReputationRep:
    Although 3 A's and a C are great grades it depends on where you apply to. Each will have grade specific requirements.
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    When you say a rewarded job you mean £££ or you will get job satisfaction?

ReputationRep:
    Is there a chance for you to study medicine somewhere that it would be taught in your first language? Or work super hard to get brilliant A2 results and spend your gap year making sure your English isn't going to hold you back. If your visa lets you work maybe get a job with a lot of interaction so you get plenty of practice. I really would recommend a hands on care role to help you smash the personal statement and interviews.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 999tigger)
    When you say a rewarded job you mean £££ or you will get job satisfaction?
    I mean satisfaction as I thought it is always nice if you can help people from their bad situation

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Kel_Med)