Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, everyone! I am studying Econ and Fin(Year 1) in the u of strathclyde business school but I will possibly transfer to Durham(90%) to study Economics because I was rejected by UCL and LSE within 24 hours. So frustrated about that!! But still waiting for offer from the MA Econ with Finance(Year2) in Edinburgh. There are a couple of questions, hope you guys can answer me, thank you!
    First, does Durham's econ is better than Edinburgh's one?
    Second, if you aspire to work in the ibanks' front office in the UK, can Durham's prestige help me a lot? Whether Durham is one of their target schools?or semi-target? How far the difference between target school and semi-target school?
    Third, Is Durham's econ course theoretical-based as it is BA rather than BSc? If I decide to study Economics further in Oxbridge or LSE(again), would it be adversely affect my application?
    In addition, I fully understand that Durham is renowned for its quality in local, but how about the Business School?
    Finally, could you let me know whether Economics is a subject which has a special status in academics as compared to Accounting and Finance or Business Management in the UK?
    Thank you very much!
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by Kelvinip)
    Hi, everyone! I am studying Econ and Fin(Year 1) in the u of strathclyde business school but I will possibly transfer to Durham(90%) to study Economics because I was rejected by UCL and LSE within 24 hours. So frustrated about that!! But still waiting for offer from the MA Econ with Finance(Year2) in Edinburgh. There are a couple of questions, hope you guys can answer me, thank you!
    First, does Durham's econ is better than Edinburgh's one?