Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hey, does anyone have any good resources for the practicals in AS-level Biology? I'm doing Edexcel's new syllabus (Salters Nuffield). Please someone help

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Philip-flop)
    Hey, does anyone have any good resources for the practicals in AS-level Biology? I'm doing Edexcel's new syllabus (Salters Nuffield). Please someone help
    :wavey:

I'm an A2 Edexcel Bio student, so previous spec (but it's very, very similar!).

Is there a particular practical you're looking for?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Neuth)
    :wavey:

I'm an A2 Edexcel Bio student, so previous spec (but it's very, very similar!).

Is there a particular practical you're looking for?
    Well, I'm self-teaching AS-level Biology so haven't covered any of the practicals. But I've been watching videos on YouTube and been trying to make notes but still have major gaps in my knowledge about all of the practicals

ReputationRep:
    Well, I'm self-teaching AS-level Biology so haven't covered any of the practicals. But I've been watching videos on YouTube and been trying to make notes but still have major gaps in my knowledge about all of the practicals
    I'll see if I can find any videos tomorrow (I know we were given links but I'm not sure if it was on YouTube or a college website thing).

Also, re your other thread on questions, search through past papers. I did make a list on last year's exam discussion thread of which practicals came up which year... Again, I'll find it tomorrow (not easy on my phone!).

Hope this helps.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Neuth)
    I'll see if I can find any videos tomorrow (I know we were given links but I'm not sure if it was on YouTube or a college website thing).