Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi I'm currently studying AQA A Geography, and on an examiner's report, it says that in order to achieve a level 2 or above in the data presentation section, you need to have scales on all of your maps. If there are scales on some but not all of your maps, is this a problem? Has anyone got a level 2 or above in the data presentation section WITHOUT putting scales on all of their maps?
    Thanks.

I'd say to always put a scale on your maps.

(Original post by aamirac)
    I'd say to always put a scale on your maps.
    How do you calculate it?

ReputationRep:
    last year, I got close to full marks in my coursework, and I don't exactly remember the details and all, but Im sure my teacher told us to put a scale on it, if you do not satisfy a certain level requirements, you cannot get it, but what's the issue with adding a scale anyway?

also, isn't their 3 levels ? if so, why not aim as high as possible

I am re-doing it. Absolutely flopped. Think I scraped an A, do you think they mark it harshl? I got 100UMS on the mock so im still hoping to retain my A*. You know with your maps, do you have to annotate it so like put arrows and say (This is London, the capital of England etc.)

(Original post by Science_help)
    last year, I got close to full marks in my coursework, and I don't exactly remember the details and all, but Im sure my teacher told us to put a scale on it, if you do not satisfy a certain level requirements, you cannot get it, but what's the issue with adding a scale anyway?

also, isn't their 3 levels ? if so, why not aim as high as possible
    I think I did so bad

(Original post by Oblivion99)
    How do you calculate it?
    Google maps usually has a scale.
    But our school uses software called Digimaps that sorts out all the maps stuff. It allows you to draw and put graphs, with a scale. Ask your teacher about it!

ReputationRep: