Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a recent uni graduate looking to get into a career in finance. I have some previous experience working for some big well known companies but I'm looking to move into the Finance sector. I use Indeed.com and type in key words such as analyst, risk, audit etc.

I've been doing this for over a month now and haven't really had great results. A lot of the results are recruitment companies. I've of course targeted the companies that I want to work for directly by searching for jobs on their careers page but again, I haven't had much luck this past month.

Any suggestions on how to change my approach/what I should be doing?
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by lottiew_)
    I'm a recent uni graduate looking to get into a career in finance. I have some previous experience working for some big well known companies but I'm looking to move into the Finance sector. I use Indeed.com and type in key words such as analyst, risk, audit etc.

I've been doing this for over a month now and haven't really had great results. A lot of the results are recruitment companies. I've of course targeted the companies that I want to work for directly by searching for jobs on their careers page but again, I haven't had much luck this past month.

You could try doing work experience/volunteer at a finance company.

Can you be very specific, do you want to go into accountancy?
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Have you looked on Efinancial and Cityjobs?
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team

What do you mean by 'finance'?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I just look on indeed I dont really look anywhere else..possibly gumtree. Then again I have a job already I just check to see if their are any better opportunities

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep: