The Student Room Group

University transfer

Dear Sir/ MadamI am a citizen of the UK studying medicine in Dhaka Medical College, Bangladesh. I was wondering whether it is possible for me to transfer to a university in the UK to finish my undergraduate degree. I am in my final year, and have completed my 1st and 2nd professional exams. My 1st and 2nd year curriculum consisted of biochemistry, physiology and anatomy with histology. My 3rd and 4th year curriculum consisted of community medicine, forensic medicine and toxicology, microbiology, pathology and phatmacology.My final year curriculum consists of medicine,surgery and gynaecology with obstetrics. Due to personal reasons i have to move back to the uk and was wondering whether there are any universities which will accept my transfer. I have completed my final year course but have not completed the final exam. Can you please help me to find any university which will accept my transfer? Thank you.Naima Siddiqui
Original post by Naima Siddiqui
Dear Sir/ MadamI am a citizen of the UK studying medicine in Dhaka Medical College, Bangladesh. I was wondering whether it is possible for me to transfer to a university in the UK to finish my undergraduate degree. I am in my final year, and have completed my 1st and 2nd professional exams. My 1st and 2nd year curriculum consisted of biochemistry, physiology and anatomy with histology. My 3rd and 4th year curriculum consisted of community medicine, forensic medicine and toxicology, microbiology, pathology and phatmacology.My final year curriculum consists of medicine,surgery and gynaecology with obstetrics. Due to personal reasons i have to move back to the uk and was wondering whether there are any universities which will accept my transfer. I have completed my final year course but have not completed the final exam. Can you please help me to find any university which will accept my transfer? Thank you.Naima Siddiqui