Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am 80% certain that Warwick will be my first choice given the reputation and how amazing my course seems, but I wanted to get some advice from current first years or anyone who has lived in halls at Warwick on which accommodation to choose? (I'm studying Italian and English and I won't have that much contact time, so want to be in a pretty social environment)

ReputationRep:
    Social environment does not significantly differ between accommodation blocks. Choose based on whether you want an en suite, the let length and the cost.

ReputationRep:
    I'm doing Modern Langauges too! I'm hoping to go for Sherbourne or Roots

ReputationRep:
    try in front of tesco ?
    the floor is usually cleaned arond 8pm at night, so less rats come and bite when your sleeping

stay safe my friend! i hope you get out of homelessness soon

(Original post by hsm998)
    I am 80% certain that Warwick will be my first choice given the reputation and how amazing my course seems, but I wanted to get some advice from current first years or anyone who has lived in halls at Warwick on which accommodation to choose? (I'm studying Italian and English and I won't have that much contact time, so want to be in a pretty social environment)
    Bluebell is by far the best

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Magnus Taylor)
    Bluebell is by far the best
    It is expensive and if more than a couple of people bail, you basically can't have a night out with people in the flat.

(Original post by Diego Costa)
    It is expensive and if more than a couple of people bail, you basically can't have a night out with people in the flat.