Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi all! I'm going to KCL in September and was wondering which accommodation provided by KCL (or not) is the nicest? I know many will find this superficial but I attach value to what my place for potential 4 years will look like. Which location is not too far away and still nice? I really like Champion Hill (modern, white, minimal, clean) but maybe someone else can share his/her opinion on the same issue? Thanks for any help!

PS: Urbanest looks great, but overpriced?!

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I just paid the deposit for Urbanest Westminster yesterday It's super pricey, yeah, but I'm an international student living in a different country for the first time, so I sort of convinced my parents that it's definitely worth it to invest in a nice, safe accommodation building for my first year at uni. It's also a 20 minute walk to strand campus, and a 12 minute bus ride. That way you can save £85/per month on the unlimited oyster card that you would probably have to get if you lived anywhere further. AND IT HAS UNDERFLOOR HEATING. ARE YOU SOLD YET?

nah but i get you, it's pricey but I think it would definitely be worth it. You should hurry up though if you're interested, when I spoke the Urbanest rep she told me that there were only 2 en-suites left at Westmin (assuming you want en suite, idk about the other room types) and I booked one of them... so there's basically 1 left. Tower Bridge has a couple left too, but are going to get sold out quickly as well.

Hope this helped!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kcl111)