Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Heyyyyyyy everyone,

So in year 10 I failed all of my maths exams. In the summer holidays I tried really hard and got myself a tutor. And now I am a C grade student. But the problem is my maths teacher refuses to let me do higher tier and I know everything because I revised hard. (I moved four levels up). On parents evening she told me I shouldn't even dream about doing the higher paper and doubted my maths abilities in front of my mother. My maths teacher won't budge at all I have tried to talk to her but she refused completely. But in the mocks I got a higher level than anyone in my class on the foundation test including the higher tier students. My teacher made them do the foundation paper to compare their results and they got below me. But she is still refusing and I have contacted private exam boards but they all do their exams on the same days as mine. So what would you do not go to the school one and sit a private one? Or wait to November and do a private paper then but pay £300? I want to do A level maths for college that's why I pushed myself so hard. My GCSE is in less than 2 months, but I know I am capable of getting and A or B.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SHussein7)
    Heyyyyyyy everyone,