Anyone else feel their parent's are not understanding of their exams? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I am currently studying law at uni and havecome home for the Easter break. I am spending literally every hour I canstudying for exams and so when I can'tclean the house for my parents they have a go at me. They have no concept ofthe amount of work i have to do and how much reading I have. It stresses me out so much. They treat is asjust an excuse so I can sit in my room. They are also very strict asian parents and evolve everything around studies, yet when I am studying I get told I am using it as an excuse? I amreally struggling with my degree and just can't deal with the added stress!

Anyone else feel their parents don't understand their workload?
Anonymous #1
*sorry about the typos
dmy15
Badges: 15
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
I am currently studying law at uni and havecome home for the Easter break. I am spending literally every hour I canstudying for exams and so when I can'tclean the house for my parents they have a go at me. They have no concept ofthe amount of work i have to do and how much reading I have. It stresses me out so much. They treat is asjust an excuse so I can sit in my room. They are also very strict asian parents and evolve everything around studies, yet when I am studying I get told I am using it as an excuse? I amreally struggling with my degree and just can't deal with the added stress!

Anyone else feel their parents don't understand their workload?
loool same here, I'm Nigerian
999tigger
  • Very Important Poster
Badges: 19
Report 2 years ago
Dont go home and stay at uni or go out and study at the library all day.
Doesnt seem like tlaking to them will work.
Anonymous #1
(Original post by 999tigger)
Dont go home and stay at uni or go out and study at the library all day.
Doesnt seem like tlaking to them will work.