Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

Applying to Oxford Computer Science with A*AAB Predicted? watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I was just wondering if I could possibly get an interview or even an offer at Oxford with A*AAB predicted grades? I presume they'd ask for A*AAA at the end of A Level but would I even be considered?

I did okay at GCSE with 3 A*'s 5A's a B and a C but I achieved 2 of my A*'s in Maths and Physics and the B and C were in Music and French which I presume isn't actually relevant to Computer Science!

I'm currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Computer Science and Physics and hope to attain A*AAA - A*AAB predicted A2 Grades.

Did any of you apply with similar results and do I stand a chance of getting in?

Many Thanks!
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by MichelePascale)
    Hi, I was just wondering if I could possibly get an interview or even an offer at Oxford with A*AAB predicted grades? I presume they'd ask for A*AAA at the end of A Level but would I even be considered?

I did okay at GCSE with 3 A*'s 5A's a B and a C but I achieved 2 of my A*'s in Maths and Physics and the B and C were in Music and French which I presume isn't actually relevant to Computer Science!

I'm currently studying Maths, Further Maths, Computer Science and Physics and hope to attain A*AAA - A*AAB predicted A2 Grades.

Did any of you apply with similar results and do I stand a chance of getting in?

Many Thanks!