Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I think my friend is trying to set me up, help Watch

So I have been talking to this guy for 9 months now from my CiDA class. We get on really well and have alot of the same intrests but I really only like him as a friend.

My friends noticed me chatting to him in pe, cida and out of class and teased me for a while but stopped when I told them it was making me quite anxious

More recently another friend who is his friend too started saying things like " Doesn't (guys name) coat look nice, (my name) He looks really nice doesn't he."

I ignored it at the time but looking back I think she was hinting. Today she asked if I wanted to meet up with her and him in the holiday and I said yes, but now im worried that it will be awkward. He is a really nice guy and all but I have no romantic feelings for him and dont want to ruin our friendship.

Tbh im not really attracted to anyone (guys or girls) and starting to think that I might be aromatic.
    I dont know what to do

I spelt aromantic wrong i was on mobile when i typed this

ReputationRep:
    Text her and just say it straight, don't make it weird, you don't like him like that, it'll really annoy you if that's what she's gonna do.
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    aromatic made me lol. Just tell him you like him just as a friend. No confusion and no further anxiousness.

ReputationRep:
    Tell your friend what you told us on here.

Okay ill try, thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Anonymous)
    So I have been talking to this guy for 9 months now from my CiDA class. We get on really well and have alot of the same intrests but I really only like him as a friend.

My friends noticed me chatting to him in pe, cida and out of class and teased me for a while but stopped when I told them it was making me quite anxious