Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to study Graphic Design this September and I cant decide wether Birmingham city university would be better or Sheffield Hallum, does anyone know anything about the cities and courses that could help my decision!
    thanks
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    (Original post by emilyuni16)
    I'm going to study Graphic Design this September and I cant decide wether Birmingham city university would be better or Sheffield Hallum, does anyone know anything about the cities and courses that could help my decision!
    thanks
    Hello!

Unfortunately I can't tell you much about Graphic Design as I'm studying a Finance course (maybe someone else here can help?) but I've almost finished my final year at SHU so can tell you lots about the city!

Sheffield is a great city to move to as it's not too big, but big enough to always find something going on. With both SHU and University of Sheffield in the city there are plenty of students around. Our inter-university sports competition, Varsity, which is coming up as we speak, sees the city taken over and it's a great time to get competitive and show your uni colours (Maroon and Silver!).

My favourite thing about Sheffield is that it's so inclusive! You can head out into town any night of the week and find somewhere busy to hang out with your friends, and the Peak District is on our doorstep so you can get out of the city into the fresh air; there really is something for everyone.
    The transport links are brilliant as well so it's so easy to go and visit family and friends elsewhere, and the bus is dirt cheap with a student card!

Hope this has been helpful to you, if you've got any other questions just let me know.

Nichola

(Official Hallam Rep)
    •  Official Rep

ReputationRep:
     Official Rep
    thanks
    Hi there!