Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I'm studying A levels and have received offers from both Swansea and Manchester, Liverpool for Aerospace Engineering, I know Swansea have a better ranking in Aerospace Eng and did a lot of research for the aviation industry but Manchester & Liverpool are members of the Russel group and have better uni overall.

Any suggestions on what I should choose for my firm & insurance?
    Overall ranking & subject ranking, Which one is more important?Thanks

The following are my Application details
    - Swansea (MEng Aerospace engineering): conditional AAB include Maths excluding Chinese
    - Manchester (BEng Aerospace engineering): conditional AAB
    - Liverpool (MEng Avionic): conditional BB (excluding Chinese)
    I prefer Manchester as my firm choice because of is good overall ranking.

My Current Result:
    AS Level Grades (achieved/predicted): ABBC (Mathematics, FP Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics)
    A2 Level Grades (achieved/predicted): achieved AA (Mathematics,Chinese)
    predicted A* BBB (Mathematics, FP Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by spcs100138)
    I'm studying A levels and have received offers from both Swansea and Manchester, Liverpool for Aerospace Engineering, I know Swansea have a better ranking in Aerospace Eng and did a lot of research for the aviation industry but Manchester & Liverpool are members of the Russel group and have better uni overall.

Any suggestions on what I should choose for my firm & insurance?
    Overall ranking & subject ranking, Which one is more important?Thanks

The following are my Application details
    - Swansea (MEng Aerospace engineering): conditional AAB include Maths excluding Chinese
    - Manchester (BEng Aerospace engineering): conditional AAB
    - Liverpool (MEng Avionic): conditional BB (excluding Chinese)
    I prefer Manchester as my firm choice because of is good overall ranking.

My Current Result: