Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,

I'm currently a 3rd Year Undergraduate at another university, starting in Nottingham in September, and have been offered Melton Hall.

Does anyone know how quiet the hall is? Clearly I understand it is a postgraduate hall and I want somewhere quiet and peaceful to sleep, but do people go out at all on weekends etc? I am not ready to loose all my social life yet!

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bsp9243)
    Hi,

I'm currently a 3rd Year Undergraduate at another university, starting in Nottingham in September, and have been offered Melton Hall.

Does anyone know how quiet the hall is? Clearly I understand it is a postgraduate hall and I want somewhere quiet and peaceful to sleep, but do people go out at all on weekends etc? I am not ready to loose all my social life yet!

Thanks
    I'm an undergraduate and I know nothing about the hall but considering the location and occupants of the hall, I believe it's quiet. The hall is considerably far from the other accommodation halls(plus noisy buildings) and I don't know if anyone goes out or not in the hall.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bsp9243)
    Hi,

Thanks
    Hi, i will be starting my PG this coming Sep. Whats your review on Melton Hall? Hows the social life like?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by vk26)
    Hi, i will be starting my PG this coming Sep. Whats your review on Melton Hall? Hows the social life like?
    Melton was simply amazing. (If you are a social person and you want to have lots of friends.)

ReputationRep:
    if anyone wants to be my friend i am here. lol

ReputationRep:
    I'm starting in September for a masters, and I've accepted a place at Melton hall. There are only a few places, so apply fast if you want in!

students online now

800,000+

Exam discussions

Find your exam discussion here

Poll
Should predicted grades be removed from the uni application process