Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I am a student from the EU and I am currently waiting for replies from 3 Danish universities.

To get straight to the point: in order to make my final decision regarding the uni choice I need to have full information on the living costs and conditions in Denmark, more specifically:

1. Renting an apparment
    2. Buying food supply for a week/month
    3. Transport
    4. And any prices that would give me a general idea: eating out, going out, healthcare, etc.

Also I would like to know if my lack of danish would be a big problem at all, of course I am planning on learning it eventually, and if people are generally welcoming of foreigners. I know information may differ in different areas but I would like to have a rough idea at least right now. Also you're very welcome to share any personal experience or give any extra information.

I really appreciate any piece of information so thank you very much in advance.

Best regards,
    Bee
    • TSR Support Team
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    I suggest you email the Danish university in question, they are much better placed to give financial information to international students. You haven't said where in Denmark you will be living but perhaps Ronove can help?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Snufkin)
    I suggest you email the Danish university in question, they are much better placed to give financial information to international students. You haven't said where in Denmark you will be living but perhaps Ronove can help?
    Thank you so much for the reply. Yes, I think that contacting the uni regarding these is a very good idea, I haven't thought of that. Thanks a lot for directing me to Ronove as well.

Bee

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by bee_homem)