Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I've seen a huge amount of posts discussing why one should never adopt a child. I'm adopted. Obviously I look nothing like my parents, but they're still my parents. Personality-wise we're so alike it's freaky.
    My family have always been very open about the whole adopted-child situation, and I am absolutely their "kid."

I get asked questions about my heritage etc on a weekly basis by customers at work (I work in retail), so it's not a difficult subject.

Anything you'd like to know? Hit me!
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster
    I love the scandinavians. Never seen posts personally about why you shouldnt adopt and I think its a good thing if there are parents who can give a child a good home and children who need one. It doesnt always work, but there again it doesnt always work in biological families.

Which country?

How did you end up there?

Are there many orientals? generally and with you in education?

Do you think its any harder for a girl or a boy?

Is there much racism?

Have you managed to learn much about Souh Korea and values?

I wont ask all the predictable adption questions.

ReputationRep:
    What country in Scandinavia?

Were you adopted as a baby or when you were a child? Do you speak any Korean?

(Original post by 999tigger)
    Which country?
    Norway.

How did you end up there?
    I was adopted as a 6 month old.

Are there many orientals? generally and with you in education?
    My hometown is ethnically diverse. We have immigrant workers, refugees, other adopted children and people who just moved here from another country simply because they wanted to. Not many orientals, no.

Do you think its any harder for a girl or a boy?