Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I am an EU student, already getting tuition fee loan, which I will also get next academic year.
    I now qualify as a EU migrant worker. I would like to apply for maintenance loan as a EU migrant work for next academic year 2016/17 to cover my living costs (as I am living in London without my family), but I couldn't find the application form for it. Could you tell me how to apply?

Thanks!

Madiha
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by Madiha15)
    Hello,

I am an EU student, already getting tuition fee loan, which I will also get next academic year.
    I now qualify as a EU migrant worker. I would like to apply for maintenance loan as a EU migrant work for next academic year 2016/17 to cover my living costs (as I am living in London without my family), but I couldn't find the application form for it. Could you tell me how to apply?

Thanks!

Madiha
    You apply online here: https://www.gov.uk/apply-online-for-student-finance

You need your NI number to apply- as a migrant worker you should have had an NI number assigned when you started working and earning.

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I entered my account details, but it shows "There are currently no higher education applications available.", and also, I've seen on gov.uk that EU students have to apply by sending forms by post - however, I couldn't find the maintenance loan form for EU students on gov.uk
    Could you please guide me? Thanks very much

Madiha
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by Madiha15)
    Hello,