Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Soooo, it's a week into Easter break and I've been on and off revision :/ I need some motivation...

ReputationRep:
    EIther imagine yourself failing (that's what I do) or put on some motivational music or playlist.

ReputationRep:
    Hiya,

I've only just broken up for Easter and am currently psyching myself up for revision too... I don't know what subjects you're taking but here are some ways I revise to get grades worth the time you put in - hope they help!

1. Condense the notes you have on a module and out this information on ONE mind map. I find the whole process of going throug the notes, and just retaining the information you ACTUALLY NEED really useful - it saves time revising usefless facts you really don't need.

2. For literature, annotate the texts you're studying. I'm studying Of Mice and Men and An. Inspector Calls, and found this really helpful too - you can pick out language and structure techniques you can write about in the actual exam!

3. I guess this is a given, but PAST PAPERS! I know it's dreary, but this really is the best revision tool EVER. If you don't want to do a whole paper, just do 1/2 questions timed in between revision or lunch or whatever.

4. DO NOT REVISE EVERY SINGLE DAY!!! I find I retain much more information if I take the day off, or even just a few hours. Your brain is like a sponge, it can absorb information, but if your put too much in at one, it all starts to leak out!

Hope that was useful in some way - just remember, we still have time so stay calm!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by one_man_abdullah)
    EIther imagine yourself failing (that's what I do) or put on some motivational music or playlist.
    I wish that would work for me but it honestly doesn't haha

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Erin Atlanta)
    Hiya,