Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

I want to finish my degree watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    This is my first post so not sure if I'm in the correct forum.

A couple of years ago I finished my degree, but I really messed up my final assignments and got the dates wrong for the deadlines and it was a full week later I realised what had happened and it meant I missed out on even a 2.2 for my degree.
    Through embarrassment i haven't enquired about any options i might have had. I've put my head in the sand and got a job and that's been it ever since. I'm just wondering now if there's anything i can do to go back and attempt to get a 2.1 in my degree in order to apply for graduate jobs?

Any help appreciated.

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    You might be surprised the masters programmes you can get into if you explain this in your supporting statement so you can up your career prospects and achieve what you didn't do last time.

It's moving forward instead of trying to correct the past.

ReputationRep:
    I'm not sure what the options would be in honesty.
    You could plead with the university, and see what they say. But it sounds like your hands are a bit tied.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mark1202)

A couple of years ago I finished my degree, but I really messed up my final assignments and got the dates wrong for the deadlines and it was a full week later I realised what had happened and it meant I missed out on even a 2.2 for my degree.
    Through embarrassment i haven't enquired about any options i might have had. I've put my head in the sand and got a job and that's been it ever since. I'm just wondering now if there's anything i can do to go back and attempt to get a 2.1 in my degree in order to apply for graduate jobs?

Any help appreciated.

Thanks
    Afraid at university unless you either fail completely or have extenuating circumstances you can't generally retake.