Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying AS English Literature, History, and Psychology, whilst considering my university options, and am concerned with my chances of getting into a good uni.

I achieved 1 A (History) 4 B's (English Lit, English Lang, RS and Business Studies) and 4 Cs (Core + Additional Science, Maths, Drama), I believe I could have achieved better, had I seen school with more importance when beginning studying for GCSEs, considering at the time of year 9/10 I was going through issues with depression due to bullying and home issues which I believe had an impact on my perspective of school at the time. I hadn't taken GCSEs seriously until year 11 when exams were looming, so I think considering my circumstances I did okay ...

Now doing my AS levels, I am achieving B's in all my subjects and take my education a lot more seriously and have a lot more ambition and determination than I did 4/5 years ago. I am aiming to achieve AAB-ABB in my A Levels and would love to study a degree in History/Politics/Law, at one of the following unis: Southampton, Queen Mary's, Birmingham, Exeter, Kent, Reading, Royal Holloway, Loughborough, Portsmouth.

I actively contribute to the History subject area at my college as AS Modern History Subject Representative for my year and attending History and Politics societies weekly and have a lot of enthusiasm towards topics regarding History/Politics/Law.

Do my ambitions to study at the universities I've listed sound realistic based on my background?

What can help me to gain a place at a good university to study History?
    • TSR Support Team
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Welcome Squad
    (Original post by issyandpizza)
    I'm currently studying AS English Literature, History, and Psychology, whilst considering my university options, and am concerned with my chances of getting into a good uni.