Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Guys and Girls!

I have 2 interviews coming up, one at UEL and the other at Middlesex.

Both have said that I need to "read up on my university texts." I did my degree 2 years ago, it is not as fresh in my head as I would like it to and it will be hard to get hold of material for revision pruposes.

The question I have is, how much of my degree do I need to know or how much will we be discussing? If it is just the different topics I learnt without going in to detail then I can do that. If it is more than that, I may struggle.

Does anyone know, what the written task will be on? Does anyone know, what the subject knowledge task will be on? If it is a past GCSE paper, then that is fine.

Any suggestions, advice etc will all be welcome!

Thanks
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by sahil112)
    Hi Guys and Girls!

Both have said that I need to "read up on my university texts." I did my degree 2 years ago, it is not as fresh in my head as I would like it to and it will be hard to get hold of material for revision pruposes.

The question I have is, how much of my degree do I need to know or how much will we be discussing? If it is just the different topics I learnt without going in to detail then I can do that. If it is more than that, I may struggle.

Does anyone know, what the written task will be on? Does anyone know, what the subject knowledge task will be on? If it is a past GCSE paper, then that is fine.

Thanks
    I'd be amazed if you are asked anything that will expose gaps in your subject knowledge. If you can do GCSE you should be fine. If you are unlucky, you *might* be asked about easy A level content.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mr M)