Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I am an EU student and have an *unconditional offer* for an MA from UEA.
    I applied to the University as I want to finally do my M. A. in the field that I am working in since 16 years.

I have done a Masters course in Asia, 25 years ago, in a totally different field.

There is a stipulation that one cannot have a Masters degree if one is applying for the loan.

Is there a possibility that because my degree in M. A is from 25 years ago and that I need to study/research for my current profession, I might be considered an exception and would be then eligible for the loan?

This loan is the biggest help that I could get to fund my education and am hoping there is some way out for a person like me who is really needs this funding.
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by Racsir)
    Hello,

I am an EU student and have an *unconditional offer* for an MA from UEA.
    I applied to the University as I want to finally do my M. A. in the field that I am working in since 16 years.

I have done a Masters course in Asia, 25 years ago, in a totally different field.

There is a stipulation that one cannot have a Masters degree if one is applying for the loan.

Is there a possibility that because my degree in M. A is from 25 years ago and that I need to study/research for my current profession, I might be considered an exception and would be then eligible for the loan?

This loan is the biggest help that I could get to fund my education and am hoping there is some way out for a person like me who is really needs this funding.
    The exact guidance and application form has not yet been released - check again in June/July when they're available to find out the precise rules about previous Masters study.

All we have so far is