Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an international student coming over later this year but undecided whether it will be better to live on or off campus..

On one hand it may be easier to make friends and meet people, on the other if you get stuck with bad people, little to no independence, and most of those on campus are 18 year old first years (which I'm not)..

Any suggestions would help

ReputationRep:
    100% on campus, especially in your first year. It really is how to mingle and meet people and really experience uni life.
    • Very Important Poster

ReputationRep:
    Very Important Poster
    Heya, which uni(s) is this for? You may benefit more from uni-specific information

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SeanFM)
    Heya, which uni(s) is this for? You may benefit more from uni-specific information
    Bangor in wales

ReputationRep:
    What makes you think that there will be little to no independence?

In the UK, all university students are treated as adults. The university is not going to be mollycoddling you, they will not intervene in your behaviour unless it's illegal (eg drug dealing) or is having a significant impact on others around you (eg noise complaints), and they won't be checking up on you.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by stephanienicole1)
    I'm an international student coming over later this year but undecided whether it will be better to live on or off campus..

On one hand it may be easier to make friends and meet people, on the other if you get stuck with bad people, little to no independence, and most of those on campus are 18 year old first years (which I'm not)..