Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,

I am currently finishing my studies on Electronic and Computer Engineering, and I'm looking for a University to start a MSc course in Advanced Computer Science or in Software Engineering. I have found a few, but I can't tell which is better because every ranking table has different rankings.

I am considering the Universities of:

St. Andrews
    Birmingham
    Sheffield
    Southampton
    Surrey
    Glasgow
    Durham
    Warwick
    Lancaster
    Bath
    Kent

Which of them is considered the best? Also, any other suggestions are more than welcome. I mostly look for Universities out of London, due to the high costs. My undergraduate studies lasted 5 years, so my degree is the equivalent to a MEng, with a grade a little over 8/10. Do you think I am going to be accepted from these Universities?

Thanks for your help in advance!

ReputationRep:
    www.Thecompleteuniversityguide.co.uk

Should give you more info.
    But I think st-Andrews or Bath are the Best.(this is my view)

(Original post by nkorompos)
    Hello,

I am currently finishing my studies on Electronic and Computer Engineering, and I'm looking for a University to start a MSc course in Advanced Computer Science or in Software Engineering. I have found a few, but I can't tell which is better because every ranking table has different rankings.

I am considering the Universities of:

St. Andrews
    Birmingham
    Sheffield
    Southampton
    Surrey
    Glasgow
    Durham
    Warwick
    Lancaster
    Bath
    Kent

Which of them is considered the best? Also, any other suggestions are more than welcome. I mostly look for Universities out of London, due to the high costs. My undergraduate studies lasted 5 years, so my degree is the equivalent to a MEng, with a grade a little over 8/10. Do you think I am going to be accepted from these Universities?

Thanks for your help in advance!