Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I recently receive offers from QMUL, Warwick and UEA for law and I'm getting really stumped as to which one I should pick. I've noticed that QMUL has the better ranking for law in all league tables I've looked at but is that how employers view it as well? I think the question is really between Queen Mary University and Warwick. Could anyone please give their advise on which they think is best for law. Keep in mind I'm an international student so I can't visit them before i make the decision. Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Stephenk)
    I recently receive offers from QMUL, Warwick and UEA for law and I'm getting really stumped as to which one I should pick. I've noticed that QMUL has the better ranking for law in all league tables I've looked at but is that how employers view it as well? I think the question is really between Queen Mary University and Warwick. Could anyone please give their advise on which they think is best for law. Keep in mind I'm an international student so I can't visit them before i make the decision. Thanks.
    Essentially, there is no difference between QMUL and Warwick. QMUL offers A*AA and Warwick AAA, but in reality there are many people at QMUL with AAA and many people at Warwick with A*AA. There is no real difference in access to law firms (domestically) as firms will visit Warwick as frequently as they visit QMUL -- but don't forget that QMUL might make VSs and open days a little bit easier owing to its being in London.

There might be a difference in how general non-law employers in your country view Warwick and QMUL. Warwick has very good international rep, whereas QMUL perhaps is less known. Naturally, you have a better understanding of what your country thinks about QMUL and Warwick than I. I think this is potentially the only significant difference between the two.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Stephenk)