Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello, I have applied for a course at QMUL (Business Management) and got declined because I got a C in my Mathematics GCSE and they were asking for a B. I am currently studying Business Studies at college and I am to achieve a D*D*D. All the other universities I have picked have all accepted me. I really, really want to join this university and don't want to go to any of the universities I picked, as from the very beginning I wanted to join the university. I recently called them, and told them about my situation. They said given my situation they are willing to give me a place at QMUL. The problem is that they said that they will only give me one in August, when results day takes place. I would happily do this, however, if I were to do this, student finance wouldn't give me my course fee money on time and this would leave me in a very bad position. What other safe methods are available ? Thank you in advance very much for taking your time to read this message.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by dacosta1)