Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm a second-year zoology student. Is it possible to change from zoology to veterinary science? Do I need to make a Ucas application in order to enter to Vet degree? My university offers a Vet medicine degree.

ReputationRep:
    No, It's not possible to transfer. You would have to drop out and apply to start VetMed from year 1.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Aimiliana)
    I'm a second-year zoology student. Is it possible to change from zoology to veterinary science? Do I need to make a Ucas application in order to enter to Vet degree? My university offers a Vet medicine degree.
    Not normally, you would need to re-apply for vet rather than transfer. You could do it as a second degree instead.
    It might be worth checking with the vet school office at your university but its unlikely you will be able to to start vet med without dropping out of your current degree and re-applying

ReputationRep:
    You can't transfer from one degree to vet med. You have to drop out of your current degree and apply through ucas for the veterinary medicine course, and you will have to go through the same route as every other applicant and be interviewed to gain an offer. There is no such thing as being able to transfer into vet med - it just doesn't happen.