Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    So I'm really bad at knowing what to say in a email but is this email:

Dear Dr. *, This is * from your first year Creative writing tutorial. I'm currently studying dual honours drama and creative writing however I am no longer enjoying the drama element of my degree. After studying the screen-writing module in creative writing I have developed a real interest in changing my degree for the start of second year to dual honours creative writing and film. I was just wondering if you knew if this was at all possible and if so who would be best to contact? Best Regards,*

Okay to send, I mainly want to change as I studied the screen-writing module and really enjoyed it and just feel I would be better suited. (both course are in the same facility and I was offered a place for both courses just decided to do drama)

Any advice would be great!

**emailing
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by ellai17)

Dear Dr. *, This is * from your first year Creative writing tutorial. I'm currently studying dual honours drama and creative writing however I am no longer enjoying the drama element of my degree. After studying the screen-writing module in creative writing I have developed a real interest in changing my degree for the start of second year to dual honours creative writing and film. I was just wondering if you knew if this was at all possible and if so who would be best to contact? Best Regards,*

Okay to send, I mainly want to change as I studied the screen-writing module and really enjoyed it and just feel I would be better suited. (both course are in the same facility and I was offered a place for both courses just decided to do drama)

**emailing
    That reads fine
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant