Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

im a penultimate year uni student, and after having spoken to some muslim girl I met through a friend for a few days, i managed to get her number & we've been talking for quite a bit getting to know eachother.

problem is she's really interested in marriage generally (as her best friend got married at 17 & she seems quite alone in her life) & whilst i also am, I don't see the practically. I've been in a few relationships before but nothing serious.

my questions:

is how would a marriage work given I live with parents (tbh I have the financial means to move out) and if I don't get married I'm 100% going to fall into fitnah

even if I get married, come graduation, I'm never going to have time to spend with anyone let alone my wife (work-related) so is it even worth it?

thirdly she's quite religious (i.e never misses prayer) and I'm just moderate muslim who does **** all apart from go to friday prayers once every few months (I want to rectify this and feel as though she can be some motivation for this move)

anyways.. any advice would be welcome (I'm terrible with relationships)

ps: she's the most beautiful girl I've ever seen wallahi, and kind, caring and all that other jazz

bump

ReputationRep:
    Do u think you will never get married in your life then because of time spent at work? Surely you aren't going to be sleeping at work so you will come home to her. Also many many married couples live with the husbands parents. That's not going to be a problem.
    If you are 100% going to fall into committing a sin which could be one of the most severe ones then the best would be to increase your iman by going mosque and meeting better friends. Also marrying her would increase your iman.

ReputationRep: