Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm currently studying Level 3 Creative Media production. The other day I was talking to people about university and other alternatives to it and someone told me about media com doing internships for people coming straight out of college and wanting an alternative to uni. I wanted to know if this is true?

Also are there any other companies people know of that offer apprenticeships/internships for Media and Film students who have only finished college?
    • Political Ambassador
    • Welcome Squad

ReputationRep:
    Political Ambassador
    Welcome Squad
    It is worth looking at the BBC and ITV internships and apprenticeships as well as ones from Channel 4 as they have great opportunities and look out for new talent. You might have to relocate, depending on where you live but it is worth it. A job could be at the end of the apprenticeship so it is worth it to look around. Some internships may ask you to become a runner first but this is how a lot of producers/writers got their first big break!

(Original post by johannarebecca7)
    I'm currently studying Level 3 Creative Media production. The other day I was talking to people about university and other alternatives to it and someone told me about media com doing internships for people coming straight out of college and wanting an alternative to uni. I wanted to know if this is true?Also are there any other companies people know of that offer apprenticeships/internships for Media and Film students who have only finished college?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Rhythmical)