Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    So my dad has just got in an argument with his best-friend since childhood, don't think they will be speaking with each other again.
    Meaning that he has asked me to be his best man with just weeks until the wedding, I am not good at public speaking and get incredibly nervous when speaking in front of a crowd, just thinking about it makes my palms sweat.
    I have no idea what to say, have never been to a wedding (i'm 17) and its right in the middle of my exams, literally right in the middle of my exams. I am so so nervous , have no idea what to say. I would like to keep as short and sweet as possible due to my nerves. Any advice, suggestions or templates would be great, there seems to be many out there, just not a lot for Dad's wedding.
    Please can someone help.
    Thank you TSR,
    Lee
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by lee1999wright)
    Hi,
    So my dad has just got in an argument with his best-friend since childhood, don't think they will be speaking with each other again.
    Meaning that he has asked me to be his best man with just weeks until the wedding, I am not good at public speaking and get incredibly nervous when speaking in front of a crowd, just thinking about it makes my palms sweat.
    I have no idea what to say, have never been to a wedding (i'm 17) and its right in the middle of my exams, literally right in the middle of my exams. I am so so nervous , have no idea what to say. I would like to keep as short and sweet as possible due to my nerves. Any advice, suggestions or templates would be great, there seems to be many out there, just not a lot for Dad's wedding.
    Please can someone help.
    Thank you TSR,
    Lee