Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello,I'm a current y10 GCSE student.I would like to study medicine at a top university(Cambridge) later on.
    I have Traget grade for subject in my GCSE ,so for example,for all science my target grades are A*.However are these the same as predicted grades and if not when do you get you predicted grades for GCSEs ?so after your mocks or?
    Finally,do university look at gcse predicted grades or just GCSEs,A-level and A-level predicted grades?
    Thanks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by VNN)
    Hello,I'm a current y10 GCSE student.I would like to study medicine at a top university(Cambridge) later on.
    I have Traget grade for subject in my GCSE ,so for example,for all science my target grades are A*.However are these the same as predicted grades and if not when do you get you predicted grades for GCSEs ?so after your mocks or?
    Finally,do university look at gcse predicted grades or just GCSEs,A-level and A-level predicted grades?
    Thanks.
    Teachers will decide on your predicted grades based on the work you have done and how you perform in class and in exams. Targets are worked out from the various IQ type tests you do when you arrive in school and progress through it. They may or may not be the same. They have absolutely no relevance for university applications, if they are only for GCSE. By the time you apply for university, your GCSEs will be a done deal, and in the past. Predictions are of no use, nor would universities ask for them.

Since you will apply to university before you get your A levels, your predicted grades are important for them, and your teachers will supply them to the university using the same methods as above.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by VNN)
    Thanks.