Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Ok so first of all hi! Im currently studying A-level biology at sixth form, and if I'm completely honest I've been really lazy for my first 6 months of starting (I'm in my first year) and now I'm in a panic because I have upcoming exams in a few months & I'm unsure if I fail im going to be kicked off my course! I really want to be a dental hygienist & for that I need the biology a level I'm so worried, but does anyone know/ or has anyone been able to retake the year of biology & go in for it again or with any other A level? Is there hope?☹ please give me your advice, thanks...
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    Study Helper
    (Original post by Holly589)
    Ok so first of all hi! Im currently studying A-level biology at sixth form, and if I'm completely honest I've been really lazy for my first 6 months of starting (I'm in my first year) and now I'm in a panic because I have upcoming exams in a few months & I'm unsure if I fail im going to be kicked off my course! I really want to be a dental hygienist & for that I need the biology a level I'm so worried, but does anyone know/ or has anyone been able to retake the year of biology & go in for it again or with any other A level? Is there hope?☹ please give me your advice, thanks...
    First of all, welcome to TSR. I hope you find it useful here in the future

My advice would be to revise, re-learn the course from the beginning and try your best to get prepared for your upcoming exams. You can still make a U turn and get back on track with your studies. Ask your teacher for help, for past papers to practise with, and ask them to mark some revision work you've done. A lot of people have done the same, been lazy, but the first year exams are a lot easier than the second year exams so you'll have to work hard in these next few months. You can also get a lot of help with your studies on here if you get stuck!